Posted On August 12, 2010 by Charles Ramsay

One Hennepin County judge wrote in a source code order that it may be malpractice for a lawyer not to seek breath test software. That remains to be seen and depends primarily on the outcome of our experts' analysis. Practically speaking, however, the source code coalition has prepared matters to point where it requires little effort from attorneys to take advantage of this issue.

The upside is obvious -- drivers' DWI breath tests could be thrown out. There is little down side -- a minimal contribution from each lawyer and a delay necessitated by the review.

So the question is: is your lawyer a member of the Minnesota Intoxilyzer 5000 Source Code Coalition.

If not, get another lawyer.

I've listed of all members below as of today. In addition to this, all state public defender cases are included.

A special thanks goes to Pennsylvania attorney, Justin McShane of the McShane Firm, LLC. Although Justin represents none of the Minnesota litigants, he generously donated a hefty sum in an effort to support the cause. Justin, recognized as one of the top criminal defense attorneys in the country, probably has more scientific knowledge in the criminal defense arena than any other lawyer.

Once others learn of Justin McShane's leadership here, other lawyers from around the country will soon follow his lead with their kind contributions.

Allen, Ethan

Hazelton, Douglas V.

Olson, Mark

Allen, Jacob

Heefner, Carson

Orwig, Lee

Ahern, Paul

Heiligman, Joel

Osborn, Sharon

Anderson, Andrea Ryan

Herman, Mark

Owens, Robert

Appleby, Tina

Hogen, Barry L.

Pacyga, Ryan

Arechigo, John

Holly, Gregory

Paule, Robert

Arneson, Mark

Horton, Mark

Pearson, Andy

Ayers, David L.

Hughes, John

Perkkio, Arlene M. Asencio

Azarian, Martin

Hunter, Brockton

Perry, Jerome

Bader, Michael

Jakway, Thomas

Perry, Shane

Baker, Stephen

Johnson, Adam

Peterson, Todd

Bartolomei, Luis

Johnson, Calvin

Petros, Christopher

Bartscher, Joy

Johnson, Denise

Pineo, Gordie

Bass, Howard

Johnson, Dennis

Plunkett, Thomas C.

Bauer, Jason

Johnson, Jesse

Price, John

Bauer, Thomas

Jones, Robert

Price, Tom

Beito, Thomas

Kaess, Ryan

Rainville, Peter

Berglund, Mark

Kaminsky, Joe

Ramsay, Charles

Bernlohr, Andrew

Kans, Doug

Reiter, Fred A.

Berris, Marc S.

Karalus, Brian

Reyes, David E.

Betts, Shawn

Karon, Mark

Rice, Jon

Bluth, Joseph

Keller, Max A.

Ring, Jeffrey

Boedigheimer, Robert

Kelly, Mark

Risk, David J.

Bowen, Richard

Kenly, Rich

Ritts, Chris

Brant, Michael J.

Kenyon, Todd

Ritts, Ian

Braun, Thomas R.

Koch, Richard

Rivers, Bruce

Brennan, Sidney Jr.

Koewler, Daniel

Rochford, Robert

Brevik, Chris

Kuesel, Tom

Rogosheske, Paul

Brink, John

Kuhn, Jeffrey

Samson, Judith

Brown, Jason

Lambert, Jeffrey

Samuelson, Michael

Bull, Eric

Lang, Debbie

Sarratori, Paul

Buselmeier, Theodore

Larson, Gregory

Schafer, Brent

Bushnell, Anthony

Latz, Ronald

Schleusner, DeAnna

Caplan, Alan

Lawhead, Brandon

Schmidt, Carolyn Agin

Carey, Jay

Lee, Toni

Schulte, Frank

Carlson, James

Lengeling, Rob

Schway, Thomas

Carp, Howard S.

Leoni, Joe

Scott, John

Casanova, Jennifer

Leunig, John

Scott, Mike

Cecchini, Pamela

Leviton, James H.

Segal, Charles

Christensen, Robert

Lewis, Scott

Sessoms, Faison T.

Clippert, Charles

Lillie, John

Shands, Cean

Cohen, Edward

Loomis, Leah

Sheridan, Jeffrey

Cotter, Pat

Loraas, James

Shiah, Thomas H.

Curott, Richard

Lothspeich, Dennis

Sieben, Kevin

Dahlquist, Peter

Lucas, John

Sieben, Thomas

Daub, Michael

Ludt, Matt

Simonet, Edward

DeCourcy, Kate

Magee, Gerald

Sjoberg, David

Degree, Jeff

Mahoney, Seamus

Skare, Thomas

Devore, Kevin W.

Malone, Robert G.

Skees, Harvey

Dinneen, Patrick

Mankey, Matt

Solem, Brian

Durkin, Rory

Margoles, Alan

Spear, David

Dyer, Christopher

Marsden, Brian

Speeter, Robert

Edlund, Paul

Marshall, Kent

Steele, Brian

Edwards, Barry

Martin, Peter

Stephenson, Mark

Eggert, Francis

Mattox, Rick E.

Sterle, Chad

Erickson, Jacob

Mesenbourg, Jerry

Stiles, Debra

Eskens, Allen

Meshbesher, Steven

Stocke, Christopher

Fisher, Rebecca Rhoda

McCloud, Sam A.

Stoneburner, Lynn

Friedberg, Joseph

McCluer, Richmond

Stoneburner, Robert

Gallagher, Thomas C.

McDonald, Michael

Strauss, Jerry

Garry, Ryan

McGarry, Daniel

Storms, Frederick

Garvis, Andrew

McGlennen, Mike

Surface, Samuel

Gearin, John

McGraw, Beau

Swanson, Richard L.

Geck, Timothy

McKee, Barry Sr.

Tackett, John

Gegan, Charles

McKee, Barry Jr.

Tamburino, Joe

Gerdts, Daniel

Miller, Gerald

Tiechner, Marcus

Gershin, Roger A.

MN Public Defenders

Timmons, Peter J.

Gherty, Mark J.

Mohr, Jeff

Tobin, Conor

Giancola, Mark

Montpetit, Joel

Toder, Brian

Goetz, Fred

Naros, Kris

Tolin, Stefan

Goldberger, Rachael

Nelson, Blair

Torgerson, Lynne

Goldetsky, Reid

Nelson, Chad

Tschida, Rodd

Grau, Dean

Nelson, Chris

Tyler, F. Clayton

Gregorious, Kevin

Nelson, Eric

Undem, John

Grimshaw, Steven T.

Nelson, Julie

Valentini, David

Groshek, Christa

Newmark, Eric

Ventura, James M.

Grostyan, Tony

Nolen, Julius

Walburg, Stephen

Grove, Christopher

O'Brien, Stephen

Walsh, John (Jack)

Guerrero, Dan

O'Malley, Robert

Warn, Cheryl

Halberg, Marsh

OC'Green, Kevin

Watson, Peter

Halverson, Charles

Ohlenberg, Richard P.

Wilson, Kenneth

Handorff, Thomas

Oleisky, Jill

Wold, Peter B.

Haswell, Page

Oleisky, Robert E.

Zajac, Kristine

Hawkins, Charles L.

Olson, Eric

Zenner, Patricia

Zulk, Christopher